Chapter 1

Oh boy here we go.

I bought Sims Medieval back in 2020, and I’m just opening it for the first time now in 2022…

I have no idea how well this is going to translate into blog format, and I’m not expecting this to be a terribly long series. Or one that will get much attention from me.

My go to Kingdom name TBH.

She rolled in looking like this, perfect. 10/10 game generated sim.

Bloodthirsty may bite me in the ass later, but I thought it was HILARIOUS.

She’s also adventurous and eloquent. (maybe that’ll tame the bloodthirsty bit.)

Yeah uh, I went for fully furnished since I played this on my lunch break.

I only had an hour, I wasn’t going to be spending that messing around with build/buy mode.

Oh hell yes.

I dig it. Much better than what I could have done.

The first setback, when in the castle bit you cannot turn the camera. Only left-right up-down.

Very lame but gives me this funny shot to share.

WOOOOOOW.

Sims 4 could never.

We’re looking for wood.

For, something. IDK I wasn’t paying attention the view distracted me!

Oh how dare.

This took me a minute to figure out.

I thought she was just supposed to beat him up, but no, there’s a legit “challenge to duel” option.

YES QUEEN.

Crap.

Is he dead?!

THE SIMS 4 COULD NEVER.

DID BUTTERCUP JUST KILL A MAN??

Oh wait he’s fine.

Crisis adverted I guess.

Turns out I had to click on a sign to “collect wood”.

Aight.

There’s a graveyard.

With dead bodies.

My god.

This game is something else and I’m here for it.

“Collecting Stone”

Once again, I had to click on something and then she vanished.

OFF WITH THIS HEAD.

Hahahaha.

He deserves it for being a dick.

Excuse me WHAT.

Feed the what now.

I had to give the bard some flowers or something and Buttercup made her first friend.

This bloodthirsty queen may do okay.

Then she flirted with him!

Dang girl. Is this even allowed?

(makes it better if its not allowed tbh)

She’s done with being queen today thanks.

You know what? I said why not. And I mean it, WHY NOT?

That name is just *chefs kiss*

The outfits are top-tier.

I’m going to be honest, I’m not sure what’s going on anymore LMAO.

She made another friend.

We got an advisor, and I somehow completed the tutorial.

Yay?!

That’s where my gameplay pictures end, I don’t know what’s going to happen next. Probably more of me fumbling around trying to not get my sim beheaded or something. (Can that happen in this game?!)

Later gators.

2 responses to “Chapter 1”

  1. I haven’t played Sims Medieval in ages. I got it when it first came out, and I had a lot of fun messing around with it. I don’t actually remember a lot about it, but I do remember that I was playing my main file, and I was playing as the healer or whatever they call it, and he got sick, but because he was the only healer in the kingdom there wasn’t anyone he could go to in order to get cured! I was trying to figure out how to cure him (I think I needed to collect ingredients or something), but I ran out of time and he died!

    Like

    1. Oh nooo. That sounds hilarious and awful! XD

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started